User Rating: 1 / 5

Star ActiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Faith (Eiman) is essentially to believe in certain metaphysical, unseen realities. It lends itself to two levels: verbal
attestation and heartfelt conviction.

The first level of faith – legal faith or iman al-fiqhi – is simply the verbal
affirmation in the unity of God, the messengership of Muhammad (SAW), the Hereafter, the Hellfire, the
Paradise, the Resurrection, the Day of Judgment, the Prophets, the Angels, the Divine Books, the
Revelation, etcetera. Anyone who simply professes to believe in these realities is considered a Muslim.
The vast majority of Muslims today have inherited this type of faith from their parents or the surrounding

The second level of faith – true faith or iman al-haqeeqi – deals with the heartfelt conviction. This is the
level of faith at which the believer consciously asserts and affirms his belief, beyond any shadow of doubt,
in the aforementioned metaphysical realities. It is this type of faith which is actually required of a believer
for it becomes the basis on which he will be judged in the Hereafter.

Text Size

Short Quotes

Enter Islam in whole

 يَا أَيُّهَا الَّذِينَ آمَنُواْ ادْخُلُواْ فِي السِّلْمِ كَآفَّةً وَلاَ تَتَّبِعُواْ خُطُوَاتِ الشَّيْطَانِ إِنَّهُ لَكُمْ عَدُوٌّ مُّبِينٌ

(2:208) O Believers, enter completely into Islam and do not follow in the footsteps of Satan, for he is your avowed enemy.
God demands that man should submit, without reservation, the whole of his being to His will. Man's outlook, intellectual pursuits, behaviour, interaction with other people and modes of endeavour should all be completely subordinate to Islam. God does not accept the splitting up of human life into separate compartments, some governed by the teachings of Islam and others exempt. (Tafheemul Quran)


Join Sabr Email List